Why Use Web Safe Fonts In Your Email

This is a real life example why I suggest people use browser safe fonts in their email messages.

Since I don’t have the font on my computer, Outlook displays the font with the closest name…in this case, one with musical notes!

web-safe-fonts

I suggest sticking with Arial, Calibri, Tahoma or Times New Roman. While Calibri isn’t a “true” broswer safe font, it translates well on the web and mobile devices.

For my personal emails at work and at home I use Calibri, 11 pt.

Leave a Reply

