There is nothing worse then a scratched DVD to ruin your video watching experience. I was asking our tech guy if he had a way to “fix it”, and he mentioned that he had a disc repair kit that he hadn’t opened yet, but that I was welcome to try it. I’ve use sprays, waxes and sand papers in the past, but when he pulled out a huge, heavy box containing the JFJ Easy Pro Universal CD/DVD Repair Machine, I knew that I was in for a real treat.

According to the description, the JFJ Easy Pro “will clean and resurface anything from a fingerprint to a deep gouge.” And according an Amazon.com reviewer “This thing is built like a bomb shelter.” I will attest, it is one beefy machine that seems extremely well made.

But does it work?

Bottom line, like a charm. After several minutes of un-boxing, reading the instructions, putting on the buffing pad and opening the liquid solutions, I was on my way. The manual suggested the 2 minute setting, so I pressed the button and I was pleased to hear the motors kicking in and doing all the work. When finished, the disc played flawlessly, and I (and the kids) were happy campers.

Video

Photos

Leave a Reply

